DRAFT EMS Copiers Senior Football League Draws and Format(s) 2021

Please see below the format and Draw for Senior Football League 2021.

Division 1 and Division 4 League Formats

Phase 1

• Phase 1 will have SIX teams in each group in Div. 1 and Div. 4.

• Each team plays each other in their group. (5 games).

Top THREE teams from each group qualify for the Top Section in Phase 2. The Bottom THREE teams qualify for the Relegation Section in Div. 1 and the Shield Section in Div 4 only.

• Each Team will play FIVE matches in Phase 1 and THREE matches in Phase 2, a total of EIGHT

Games.

Phase 2

• Each team commences Phase 2 by carrying forward their results and scores from Phase 1 against the other TWO teams from their initial group that also qualified for Phase 2.

• Teams then play the THREE teams that qualified from the other group. (Example Below) leaving the final League standings only reflecting the results of the games played against teams in Phase 2.

- The Top TWO in Phase 2 will contest the Division 1 and Division 4 Finals.
- The bottom TWO in Division 1 in the Relegation section of Phase 2 will be relegated.
- The Top TWO in the Relegation section in Div. 4 will contest a Shield Final.

Phase 1 E	xample									Phase 2 Example								
Group A	Ρ	W	1	D	L	SD		Pts		Top Section	P	w	D	L	_	SD	Pts	
Team 1		5	5	(D	0	50	1	.0	Team 1	2	1	2	0	0	10	4	
Team 2		5	4	(D	1	30		8	Team 7	2		1	1	0	5	3	
Team 3		5	3	(D	2	10		6	Team 8	2	:	1	0	1	1	2	
Team 4		5	2	(D	3	-10		4	Team 2	2		1	0	1	0	2	
Team 5		5	1	(D	4	-30		2	Team 8	2	(0	1	1	-6	1	
Team 6		5	0	(D	5	-50		0	Team 3	2	(0	0	2	-10	0	
Group B	P	w		D	1	SD		Pts		Relegation Section	P	w	D	l		SD	Pts	
Team 7		5	4		1	0	50		9	Team 4	2		2	0	0	10		
Team 8		5	4	(D	1	30		8	Team 10	2		1	1	0	5	3	
Team 9		5	2		2	1	10		6	Team 11	2		1	1	0	4	3	
Team 10		5	1		2	2	-10		4	Team 5	2		1	0	1	0	2	
Team 11		5	1	1	1	3	-30		2	Team 12	2	(0	0	2	-9	0	
Team 12		5	0	(D	5	-50		0	Team 6	2	(0	0	2	-10	0	

The following open draws took place at the CCC meeting.

Senior Football League Div 1	Senior Football League Div 1							
Group A	Group A							
1. Carbury	1. Ardclough							
2. Confey	2. Athgarvan							
3. Johnstownbridge	3. Grangenolvin							
4. Round Towers	4. Suncroft							
5. Raheens	5. Cappagh							
6. Celbridge	6. Rathcoffey							
Group B	Group B							
7. Naas	7. Kildangan <mark>TBC</mark>							
8. St. Laurence's	8. Castlemitchell							
9. Sarsfields	9. Robertstown							
10. Castledermot	10. Ballykelly							
11. Moorefield	11. Kill							
12. Athy	12. Milltown							

Div 2 and 3 Format

Divisions 2 and 3 will consist of 10 teams. There will be NINE games. The Top TWO will be Promoted. The Bottom TWO will be relegated.